Who You Are In Text

Personality tests are weird. First of all, they attempt to explain who you are in words, which most of us really can’t do to explain ourselves (I know I have a tough time doing it). It’s like describing to other people what one particular person looks like that you know whom they have never met. You can use key phrases such as: “Mary Smith has blue eyes and light, blonde hair” or “she is tall and skinny” or “she is pale and has brown eyes that are close together.” In reality, you really didn’t describe in such a way that really makes that person stand out amongst a large crown. I liken this to attempting to describe personalities in an indepth way.

Personalities: They’re fun! They’re Different! They’re Unique!

However, I did take a personality test and it was very close to what I picture myself to be. It’s only 60 questions and everyone I sent it to said the exact same thing. Being a Psychology and a Communications major (useless, I know), I’ve taken ridiculous personality tests that take over an hour. Those tests do point out things that I think describe me, but 50 percent of the time I’m like “really? I’m not this or I’m not that.” Do thistest. It’s fun, simple and quick. Let’s just say I was likened to Oprah and Michail Gorbachev and Michael Jordan. Sweet. Apparently, the only difference between them and me is a few million dollars.

You can take the test here. Once you do, I’ll maybe tell you what I got if you tell me yours.

1 Response to “Who You Are In Text”


  1. 1 lynedesroberts July 19, 2008 at 2:51 pm

    I took your test and I scored like this:
    Slightly expressed Extravert (11%)
    Slightly expressed Sensing personality (1%)
    Slightly expressed Perceiving personality (22%)
    Distinctively expressed Thinking personality (62%)

    No surprise there!!! I always thought those personality tests aren’t truly objective… if you’re clever, you’ll answer accordingly to what you want to be…

    I remember, more than 30 yrs ago, when I was tested at the end of high school supposedly to help me find the career I would fit better in… Well… I wanted to be a Fashion Designer (I did for many yrs until I got disgusted w traveling), therefore I made sure my answers were creative and unique (non conformist)… of course, I was told to go into Arts or anything that would engage my creativity!

    Anyways, I do know exactly who I am… so… What did you get on the same test?


Leave a comment




Blog Hits

  • 273,883 cool kids have visited
Add to Technorati Favorites